Dry Forks Mine recieves 3rd place, 2013 State of Wyoming Safety Awards for Surface – Small Mines

Jul 01, 2014

Ron Schabot, Dry Fork Mine Superintendent and Lora Dilley, Dry Fork Mine Safety Coordinator are presented  the third place 2013 State of Wyoming Safety Award for Surface – Small Mines by Wyoming Governor Matt Mead. To qualify as a small mine, mines have to work less than 500,000 manhours. The mines with the most manhours under 500,000 without an Lost Time Incident (LTI) will get the highest honors in this category. Dry Fork Mine received third place with 161,270 manhours and no LTIs.  One of our neighbors, Rawhide Mine, won first place with approximately 489,000 manhours and no LTIs. This is the first time the Dry Fork Mine has ever been recognized by the State for our safety performance.